Perioperative Management 2023- Course Faculty

Course Directors

Nauder Faraday, MD, MPH
Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine, Medicine, and Surgery
Vice Chair of Faculty, Dept of Anesthesiology/CCM
Director, Perioperative Clinical Research
Sr. Associate Dean for Faculty Appointments and Promotions

Sean M. Berenholtz, MD, MHS, FCCM
Professor, Departments of Anesthesiology/CCM and Surgery, and Health Policy & Management
Physician Director of Inpatient Quality and Safety
Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality

Johns Hopkins Faculty

MaryBeth Brady, MD*
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine
Vice-chair for Education
Director, Perioperative Transesophageal ECHO Program

Stephanie Cha, MD* Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine

Todd Dorman, MD, FCCM Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine, Surgery, and Nursing Vice Chair, Critical Care Services Associate Dean and Director of Continuing Medical Education

Leonard Feldman, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Director of Education, Johns Hopkins Hospitalist Service

Derek Fine, MD Professor of Medicine Division of Nephrology

Lee Goeddel, MD MPH*
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine
Director, Critical Care Medicine Fellowship Program

Marie Hanna, MD Associate Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Director, Acute Pain Service

Megan Kostibas, MD* Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Director, Cardiac Anesthesiology Fellowship Program

Laeben Lester, MD* Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine

Pamela Lipsett, MD, FACS, FCCM Professor of Surgery and Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Director, General Surgery and Surgical Critical Care Training Programs Co-Director, Surgical Intensive Care

Heather Sateia, MD Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Aliaksei Pustavoitau, MD* Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Director, Liver Transplant Anesthesiology

Frederick E. Sieber, MD Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Clinical Director, Johns Hopkins Bayview Campus

Tina Tran, MD Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine Director, Ophthalmic Anesthesia Assistant Director Anesthesiology Residency Program

Ilan S. Wittstein, MD Assistant Professor of Medicine Division of Cardiology

Guest Faculty

Peter Rock, MD, MBA, FCCM, FCCP Professor of Medicine, Surgery, and Anesthesiology Chair, Dept. of Anesthesiology, University of Maryland School of Medicine Baltimore, MD

J. Bryan Sexton, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Duke University School of Medicine Director of Patient Safety, Training and Research

Durham, NC

*Point of care ultrasound workshop faculty member